Peewee Cobras hand out year-end awards

award winners - The Claresholm Cobras peewee football team handed out their year-ed awards on Nov. 9. From left are Easton Wright; Kael Smith; Finn Buhmiller; Tiberius Hoekstra; and Briggs Baker. Unavailable for photo were Syler Sabey; Matthew McKirdy; and Brayden Baird. Photo submitted

By Rob Vogt, Local Press Writer
The Claresholm Cobras peewee football ended their season recently by handing out their year-end awards.
The team held a wind-up evening at the Bridges at Claresholm Golf Club on Monday, Nov. 9, and presented the following awards:
• Most Valuable Player, Kael Smith;
• Offensive player of the year, Syler Sabey;
• Offensive lineman of the year, Finn Buhmiller;
• Defensive player of the year, Tiberius Hoekstra;
• Defensive lineman of the year, Easton Wright;
• Heart and hustle award, Briggs Baker;
• Most improved player, Matthew McKirdy;
• Most improved player, Brayden Baird.